About the Charleston COunty Republican Party

The Charleston County Republican Party provides information to voters on Party elections, activities and events. We also strive to connect voters to each other and also to our elected officials by providing information and links to representatives at all levels of government. We work to grow the Party, recruit candidates and elect Republicans.


Leadership team


Larry Kobrovsky


As chairman, Larry works to ensure that the organization is moving in the right direction from the top-down, and encourages everyone to take ample part in the political process.


Maurice Washington

First Vice-Chair

As the first vice-chair, Maurice works to both ensure that the CCRP has proper fundraising, and helps spread the conservative message across the Lowcountry.


Rouzy Vafaie

Second Vice-Chair

As the second vice-chair, Rouzy works to employ the best techniques available to ensure our outreach efforts are being heard and are effective.


Nikki Claibourn

Third Vice-Chair

As third vice-chair, Nikki ensures that frequent communications flow out on time, and helps employ the use of media where possible.


Russ Leach


As treasurer, Russ keeps the books balanced, and makes sure that all spending is accounted for and taken care of properly.


Pete Barnett


As secretary, Pete ensures that meeting minutes are kept, and that proper meeting agenda and procedures are followed.


Dr. Mark Hartley

Executive Committeeman

As the executive committeeman, Mark ensures that the CCRP is represented on the state level with the South Carolina Republican Party.


Christian LeBlanc

As head of social media, Christian works to ensure our digital presence is strong and remains a top asset for spreading our message.